Pumpkin Spice Latte

I look forward to the cool, crisp air of fall every year. To me, theres nothing better than seeing the leaves on the trees changing from green to a bright orange color. Another great thing about fall you ask? Pumpkin spice lattes from Starbucks. They are warm and so good. They will also set you back about 5 bucks a pop. There isn’t a Starbucks super close to me so I really had no choice but to come up with my own version of the pumpkin spice latte to satisfy my insatiable craving for the sweet, pumpkiny goodness! I’ve saw many, many versions of homemade pumpkin spice lattes floating around on the internet so I just sort of made up my own version using my favorite flavors of fall!

*Serves 1

Ingredients:

3/4 cup strong brewed black coffee

1/2 cup 1% milk

2 heaping tbsp canned pumpkin puree

1 cinnamon stick

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 tsp pumpkin pie spice

1 tbsp honey

2 tbsp cool whip lite

pinch of nutmeg

Directions:

In a small sauce pot,  add everything except cool whip and the nutmeg. Heat over low heat, whisking occassionally, until simmering and hot. Remove cinnamon stick.  Pour into a large mug. Top with cool with a dash of nutmeg.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. joanne
    Oct 12, 2011 @ 02:51:15

    omg this is so good. it was amazing,especially the aroma of the pumpkin! starbucks cant hold a candle to this for the price.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

