French onion soup

French onion soup is probably one of my favorite foods. I love it. I order it everytime I go to Applebees. This is the first time Ive made it at home though for whatever reason. It took me forever to decide what recipe to use and after having this one recommended to me atleast 4 times, I decided on this one and it did not disappoint. This seriously rivals the restaurant version!

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/rachael-ray/oh-so-good-french-onion-soup-recipe/index.html

The only thing I done differently was that I use dried thyme instead of fresh and I used Pinot Grigio instead of sherry. I didnt get a very good pic of it , sorry! lol

 

DSCN0641

Leave a Reply

