Stuffed Peppers with oven roasted corn and garlic bread

DSCN0652I love stuffed peppers and so does Jeremy which I find weird since he dont like meatloaf. In my opinion stuffed peppers are essentially meatloaf in a pepper but whatever.

http://www.recipezaar.com/Moms-Best-Stuffed-Green-Bell-Peppers-241964

For the corn, I simply rubbed each ear with butter, rolled them up in foil and baked for 40 mins.

For the last  year or so Ive been making my own garlic bread. I grew up eating texas toast garlic bread from the freezer section and it never really crossed my mind to make my own until we had spaghetti for dinner one night and no garlic bread! Heres how I make mine…You can switch up the herbs or whatever to your liking.

4 slices of french bread

3 or 4 tbsp butter

5 cloves garlic, minced

2 tbsp parmesan cheese

1/2 tsp basil

1/2 tsp rosemary

1/2 tsp thyme

1/2 tsp oregano

salt and pepper

Mix all seasonings and garlic with butter. Spread on french bread and bake at 350 for about 10 mins or until slighty brown.

Leave a Reply

