Cinnamon Sugar Donut Muffins

Tonight I was having a HORRIBLE craving for a donut….it didnt matter what kind, as long as it was a donut. I found this recipe and was intrigued.  I found the texture of these to be VERY VERY similar to a donut. They are delicious. Im sure you could probably play up with the toppings to your tastes. The only thing I done differently was that I used 2 cups of self rising flour and used 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil.

http://www.bakedperfection.com/2008/09/cinnamon-sugar-donut-muffins.html

DSCN0662

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. adamswife06
    May 20, 2009 @ 01:27:40

    Yummy, I have been craving donuts!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

