Margherita Pizza

I made my first true homemade pizza and it was awesome!! Homemade crust and homemade sauce!!!  Ill seriously never buy storebought again plus I just really like knowing exactly what is in my food! The toppings are simply sliced tomatoes, torn fresh basil, and shredded mozzarella !

This is the crust recipe I used but I added in a Tbsp of honey…Not sure why it has salt listed two times…Im guessing they meant sugar for one but whatever.

http://www.cooks.com/rec/view/0,164,147191-252199,00.html

 

For the sauce I just used 1 can of tomato paste, a can of water (tomato paste can), 1 tbsp basil, 1 tbsp oregano, salt and peper, 1 tbsp honey, and 1 tbsp Evoo..Whish everything together until combined . Im not sure where I saw this recipe but if its you, let me know and Ill credit you!

DSCN0663

Leave a Reply

