Garlic Rosemary Couscous

Couscous is something that I only discovered about a month ago. I mean I see it ALL the time on the food network and in magazines but I had never tried it. The first time I made it I found it kind of bland but this time it was delicious and its something that I can see myself using alot more of. I adapted this from http://senoraespanola.blogspot.com/2009/04/rosemary-couscous.html

2 tbsp Evoo

2 tsp dried rosemary

3 med. garlic cloves, minced

1 tbsp chopped shallots

salt and pepper

3/4 cup plain couscous

1 cup chicken stock

Heat evoo in saucepan. Add in rosemary, garlic, and shallots and sauce about 2 mins or so or until shallots and garlic are slightly tender. Add in stock and bring to a boil. Remove pan from heat and stir in couscous, salt, and pepper. Let sit about 5 mins and fluff with a fork. WAA LAA!

 

DSCN0708

Leave a Reply

