Oven Roasted Chicken

Ive always been really intimidated by whole chickens for some reason. Not really sure why. The last time I was at the grocery store though they were on sale for like 2.00 so I figured I would give it a shot. Im glad I did.

I simply rubbed about a tbsp of butter all over the chicken and sprinkled it with salt and pepper. I baked it at 350 for about an hour and a half and it was cooked perfectly. Very juicy. I served it with some stovetop stuffing and corn niblets.

DSCN0694

Leave a Reply

