Spiced Red Wine Poached Pears

I fell in love with red wine poached pears while I was in Vegas a couple of weeks ago. They were on the breakfast buffet at the hotel we were staying at. After seeing a recipe for them in Molly Jeans blog, I knew they were in my immediate future! They were some of the best things Ive ever ate in my life. They are as beautiful as they are delicious.  Heres the original recipe.

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ellie-krieger/spiced-red-wine-poached-pears-recipe/index.html

DSCN1393

Leave a Reply

