Sushi!

Making sushi is one of those things that always intimidated me. Who knew it was so easy, right? These didnt turn out very pretty because I guess I didnt roll them tight enough. I just wish I had a piece of ahi tuna to add to these. Maybe next time. Sorry the directions arent very clear, I just really dont know how to explain the rolling process lol

Ingredients:

1 pkg nori

2 cups sushi rice, cooked and cooled

1 pkg. imitation crab

1 avocado, sliced into thin strips

Directions:

Lay out nori onto flat surface. Spoon on about 1/2 cup rice(give or take a little) onto the nori sheets. Lay a slice of imitation crab and strip of avocado on the end closest to your body. Roll tightly. Using sharp knife (I used a bread knife), slice into 1 inch pieces. Serve with a side of soy sauce.

0811091819a

Leave a Reply

