Full Moon Sundaes

Even a man who is pure in heart, And says his prayers by night, May become a wolf when the wolfbane blooms And the Autumn moon is bright.

Above is a quote from the 1941 movie, The Wolf Man.  I grew up watching this movie and still love it just as much today as I did then. The recipe for full moon sundaes is from Rachael Ray. I decided to make this to go along with my sea monster sandwich as a ode to the great Lon Chaney aka the Wolf Man.

This sundae is sure to have you howling at the moon! 🙂

Ingredients:

fudge sauce, heated-I used sugar free

fudge swirl ice cream- I used fat free vanilla

4 moon pies, chopped- I used 4 mini moon pies

whipped cream

Directions:

For each sundae, layer the ice cream, moon pie chunks, fudge sauce, and whipped cream.

DSCN1839

Leave a Reply

