Sea Monster Sandwich

Aside from Christmas, Halloween is my favorite holiday. Maybe its because I love all things horror or maybe because my birthday is just two days before All Hallows Eve. Either way, I love it. This really isnt a recipe but its just too darn cute not to post.

I found this  in a Pillsbury Halloween magazine that I picked up at Walmart a couple of weeks ago. Basically you just buy a can of refrigerated french bread and form it into an S shape and bake as directed. Let it cool for a few mins and slice in half horizontally. Pile on your favorite sandwich toppings. The eyes are simply a carrot that I cut into some small rounds and the tongue is the end piece of a tomato that I cut into a fork shape. You make a little cut right underneath were you sliced the bread in half and gently push in the tomato. There you go. You have a sea monster! 

 

DSCN1836

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. nanaglenmum
    Oct 16, 2009 @ 21:56:15

    too cute!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

