Doggie Bone Birthday Cake!

Yes, I realize that its been ages since I last updated this thing but Im really hoping to start updating more frequently. Anyway, today was my dog Roxie’s birthday. Shes 4 years old!  For this cake, I used the recipe on the Prevention RD blog! Both of my dogs loved it sooo much. The only changes that I made to the original recipe is the frosting. I frosted the cake with peanut butter that I heated in the microwave until it was spreadable and then I drizzled it with plain greek yogurt that I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla to. Very simple and very cute.

1 1/2 cups flour – I used self rising
3 tbsp honey
1 mashed banana
1 egg
1 1/3 cup water
1 tsp vanilla
pinch of cinnamon

Preheat oven to 350. Mix everything together and bake in 9×13 pan for about 20 minutes. Frost with peanut butter and drizzle with greek yogurt. I think pumpkin would also make a good frosting or even cottage cheese. As for the shape, I just used a really sharp knife and tried to cut a bone shape. It isn’t perfect but Roxie didn’t seem to mind!

Source:http://www.preventionrd.com/lily-turns-1/

Leave a Reply

