Meatloaf

I don’t know about you but I love meatloaf. I love meatloaf more than any normal woman should. Unfortunately, Jeremy isn’t a huge fan so I rarely make it.  Until a couple of days ago, it had probably been close to 2 years since I had a made a meatloaf at home. Strange part? This meatloaf came to be after Jeremy requested it. He asked for simple, old fashioned meatloaf. Nothing fancy. This is my favorite meatloaf hands down. Simple.  Tasty. I served this with mashed potatoes, mac and cheese, corn, and rolls.

Ingredients:

1 lb ground beef- I like to use 85/15

1/2 cup chopped onions

1/2 cup chopped green bell pepper

1 cup cornbread, crumbled – Just use your favorite cornbread recipe for this…If you need one though, heres the one I always use

https://lilhousewifecooks.wordpress.com/2009/09/30/corn-bread/

Salt

Pepper

1/8-1/4 cup ketchup plus more for topping the meatloaf

Directions:

Preheat oven to 375. Spray a loaf pan or any other small baking dish of your choice with cooking spray. In a large bowl combine ground beef, onion, green pepper, salt, pepper, cornbread crumbs,and  ketchup. Using your hands, mix together until everything is combined. Press into baking dish. Add some additional ketchup on top (as much as you’d like) and bake for 45 mins to an hour. Top with a bit more ketchup if you’d like. Let meatloaf cool 5 mins or so before you cut it so that it will hold together.

After taking several pictures, I’ve finally realize that meatloaf just isn’t very photogenic! haha

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Maryanna
    Oct 06, 2011 @ 13:36:49

    I love a good meatloaf recipe!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

